ordercas.blogg.se

How does spotify duo verify address
How does spotify duo verify address










how does spotify duo verify address

In Spotify’s descriptions for its premium plans, the Family plan is said to be “for families residing on the same address.” To enforce this, the music streaming service’s updated terms and conditions for the family plan, uploaded in August, state that Spotify will, from time to time, ask members to verify that they are Can you trick Spotify family? Does Spotify know if you live at the same address?Īccording to a new set of terms and conditions for the plan that the company published back in August, Spotify is now requiring the primary account holder and everyone else on the plan to show proof that they reside at the same address, which it will now confirm from “time to time” by asking users to verify their How does Spotify enforce same address? “Enter address manually” will require you to manually input your address so that it matches with that of the Spotify Premium Family account’s owner. “ Confirm Location” will use your device’s location services to confirm your address so you should use this if you’re physically located at the right address.

how does spotify duo verify address

If you move or enter the wrong details, you need to create a new account (make sure you cancel the plan on your old account beforehand, and sign out everywhere) and subscribe to Premium for Family on that new account. It’s not possible to change the address registered on an existing Premium for Family plan. Enter your new address.Ĭan you change your Spotify family address? Click on Premium Family in the left hand sidebar. How can I change the address on my premium for family plan? “Once verification of a family member’s home address is completed, we do not store their location data or track their location at any time,” a Spotify spokesperson said. Once you sign up for the family plan, Spotify will ask those on the plan to provide the company a home address using Google Maps.

how does spotify duo verify address

To change / confirm the address, go to an account page, click premium for a family, and then change the address.

  • 20 What happens if I delete my Spotify account?.
  • 19 Can I delete my Spotify account and make a new one?.
  • 17 How do I change my Spotify username 2021?.
  • 12 How can I change my username in Spotify?.
  • 11 How does Spotify verify duo address?.
  • 9 Why is Spotify asking for my address?.
  • 7 How does Spotify enforce same address?.
  • 6 Does Spotify know if you live at the same address?.
  • 4 Can you change your Spotify family address?.
  • 3 How can I change the address on my premium for family plan?.
  • how does spotify duo verify address

    2 Does Spotify check address for family?.1 How do I change my address on Spotify?.












    How does spotify duo verify address